Stretch Momstrong

I realize that I’ve been radio silent for the past few days few weeks two months. It seems that I may have overstretched my abilities.

Does anyone remember those old stretchy dolls that would stretch super far like bubble-gum?

I have so much on my plate that recently, I realized that I kept stretching…. and stretching… and stretching.

Please don’t misunderstand. I’m not being tricked into doing things I don’t want to do! I don’t have a problem saying no, like LeeAnna at The Gold and the Pearl! Nope, I just love the things that I do SO much and I want to do them all.

That’s great if you’re stretch armstrong, but not if you’re just Biscuit Lover- wife of one, mom of two, committer of everything!!!

It was all going smoothly, really, it was, until we couldn’t find a Lifegroup.

Mr. Biscuit and I searched through the lifegroups like personal ads! Deeply trying to find connection and people to do life with. Though we truly enjoyed our time with all of the couples groups we visited, we didn’t feel like we belonged anywhere. After prayerful consideration, we both felt that God was calling us to start our own lifegroup.

In Arbonne, we say that it will fit into the nooks and crannies of your life.

Which is awesome.

Unless there aren’t any nooks and you don’t know what a cranny is.

Somewhere in the midst of homeschooling, playdates, Arbonne, blogging, and being married, I lost all of my nooks.

Something has to give. Unfortunately it has been my blog. It has been so long since I blogged that someone literally messaged me on our facebook page asking me how to make an actual biscuit.

I don’t even know how it happened! Actually, I didn’t even know it DID happen.

Until I was crying and sad and my husband said, “Honey, what happened to you?”

I stopped writing!

Writing is therapeutic and necessary for some… definitely for me.

Thank you for continuing to support and read my rambles…

And remember that like most everything in life, I’m still learning how to make a biscuit.

Photo on 11-3-13 at 8.33 PM #4

Share your thoughts...

